Since last year

Hey everybody, HAPPY NEW YEAR. Wow, I can't believe it's 2024. It's been a great year. Also sorry, I haven't sent an email since last year guys, my bad. Got 'em.

First off, as a kid, I loved making the New Years jokes about not doing something since last year. I thought they were so funny, but I had to be careful because there's always that one kid that says it wrong and then everybody starts making fun of them. For example: Instead of saying "I haven't taken a shower since last year," they'd say, "I haven't taken a shower in a year." Rookie mistake. But anyways, they're classics. If you don't like them, don't read this email because I will be using the same one over and over again.

Yesterday, I bought some bread, and it was low-key kinda gross. It was just super dry and crunchy. But that doesn't matter, because it sounded incredible. The crunch was like music to my ears. As I listened to crisp many times over again, it just reminded me of the quote from Ratatouille. "Only good bread sound like this." I had to include another Ratatouille quote for you guys because I haven't used one since last year. Lmk if you have any suggestions for other quotes I can use, I'd appreciate it. 

Wow, speaking of bread, that sounds so good right now. I'm currently starving. It's been a crazy morning and I haven't had time to eat anything. I haven't eaten food since last year. I can't believe I'm even still alive. Kidding, but I'm pretty sure all the places are closed today because it's the new year. The people party like crazy here. I barely got any sleep because of all the fireworks all night. So instead of sleeping, I just thought of these stupid jokes to put in my email today. Forgive me if they're kinda bad, I haven't used them since last year. Ok, that one actually made sense.

Speaking of food again. We had some wings the other night and they were delicious. I had them during exchanges with another Elder and we ate them on the roof, it was pretty fun. As a matter of fact, I wouldn't mind a couple of wings right now. After all, it's been a year since I ate them. Shoot, I messed up on that one. Now do you guys see what I'm talking about? I'm gonna leave that one in there just so you guys don't make that rookie mistake like me. 

Well, what else. Oh, we had English class this week and it was pretty fun to teach. I don't remember a ton of what we taught, since it was last year. But it was a good class. That one was better, right guys. But anyways, it's fun teaching English. Living here in Peru, I have to take advantage of my gringo-ness. The people all want to learn English too, so It's been a good way to find new people and interest them in the church. 

Other than all that stuff, the work here has been a little slow, we haven't had a baptism, found a new person, or taught a lesson since last year. It's been brutal. Haha kidding but we actually should be putting some people on date for baptism this week! We recently found this awesome family, and they're super interested in the church. They're the family Chipana. We're hoping they can progress a bunch and get baptized soon!

Alright lemme write a paragraph without a stupid joke included. We're in 2024! This past year has been the most important year in my life, and now I get to serve the Lord for this whole entire year! It's such a blessing to be a missionary, it's hard at times, but the blessings are so real. I'm so grateful for all that I've learned so far and all that I will learn in this next year of service! Use this new year as a fresh start guys! Remember that through the Atonement we can all be cleansed and start new every day. 

Sorry guys this wasn't the best email, it was pretty dumb. I'm a little rusty since I haven't sent one since last year. Alright that's enough for today. I hope you guys didn't get bored from this email. But I hope you all have a great week and a HAPPY NEW YEAR! Love you all!







Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I'm human

Buzzcut season

French gringo